A Steering Committee has been established in order to put the National Contact Point on a broad footing and embed it within the scientific community concerned with migration and asylum issues. Committee meetings are held once a year.

The Steering Committee consists of the following members:

Peter Webinger

Director-General, Directorate-General V (Migration)
Federal Ministry of the Interior

Martin Kienl

Director-General, Directorate-General II (Integration, Cult Office and Ethnic Groups)
Federal Chancellery

Heinz Kutrowatz

Head of Department International Labour Market Law
Federal Ministry of Labour

Franz Wolf

Managing Director
Austrian Integration Fund

Stephan Marik-Lebeck

Population Statistics
Statistics Austria

Gudrun Biffl

Fmr Head of the Migration and Globalization Department
Danube University Krems

Margit Kreuzhuber

Deputy Head of Social Policy and Health Department
Austrian Federal Economic Chamber

Johannes Peyrl

Expert on Migration Law
Chamber of Labour

Viktor Fleischer

Education and Society
Federation of Austrian Industries

Michael Spindelegger

Director General
International Centre for Migration Policy Development

Ao.Univ.Prof. DDr. Christian STADLER

Head of the research group Polemology and Legal Ethics
University of Vienna